The village of Overton is on the picturesque Lune Estuary and, although tucked away and rural, is accessed just off the Heysham by-pass which connects straight to the M6. The village has a long history and great community spirit. Overton has a very popular and successful Church of England primary school and there is a popular local real ale pub too. Number 41 is tucked off the Main Street in the heart of the village and yet enjoys peace and tranquillity. The cottage was built in 1665.
A real slice of history and beautifully restored and renovated by the current owner. This is a character cottage. The building known as 'Wagg Hall' was built in 1665, the building would have been the final property to shelter before the journey across the causeway going to Sunderland Point. The footprint of the property has changed over the centuries until in 1935 it was divided into cottages and Belle Cottage was created. The home has been updated, but many of the original features have been retained such as the mullion windows exposed beams and open fireplace. Briefly the property comprises a lounge with cast iron stove, new dining kitchen full of character and with a stunning flagged floor. There is a spacious pantry, utility room, two double bedrooms and bathroom.
The property benefits from gas central heating with a 'Baxi' boiler and Hive system. There is uPVC double glazing.